A tour on southbank

From the London Eye to the Waterloo Bridge, the view changes as different seasons and always appears to be gorgeous at any time in the year. Along this part of the Thames bank, there is often a market that gathered as different themes. For this time that is already December, the market has become a Christmas market just like the others in London.

IMG_4468

Southbank market is unique among all of the markets since it is located on the bank of the Thames. When you get some hot dishes from the booth, the cool wind comes crossing the river to your face and the white heat of the food that floated in the air blows to your nose, your face will has been touched softly while the tempting smell surround you everywhere. By this time, we always like to get some drinks such as the hot chocolate with the Baileys and hot wine. I like the feeling that  come from the creamy liquid going through my stomach, making my body feeling warmer and warmer. That let me cannot feel cold any more even I sit on the wooden bench of the bank. At the same time, I can see the buildings such as the Big Ben on the other side of the river and the London Eye will turn around slowly that seems not going to stop forever. I can hear the romantic music that is made by the street guitar players comes from somewhere not far away than. I will feel really satisfied with the relaxed time in London.

IMG_4482

After satiating and shopping at the bank, you have two choices. If you would like just relax, you could go to see a film in the BFI that owned biggest screen (Imax) in London. Otherwise, you could go to the Southbank Centre to join some concerts and shows.

There are many music, dance, art, performance and spoken word events offered in the Southbank Centre every year. Thousands of artists and musicians perform to millions of visitors throughout the year. I like the neoclassicism music the best since I can close my eyes and feel that the annoying things is forgotten over my head. The world become peaceful and silent just like everything has gone but the music and me still exist here, feeling unawareness about the building and the people. Art have the power to transform lives and to make me changing without any words.

I like the romantic tour on the southbank in London at anytime. It is typical London style. My weekend seems to be fulfilling by the integration into the art and the leisure walking along the bank.

Leave a comment